Skip to content

Relics

September 15, 2010

I went on my old, decrepit myspace account today. I had to sit and think as to what my password was.  Once in, I didn’t even recognize the homepage format anymore.

I only keep it around for these gems.  Its where I ranted and wrote from late high school and the first couple years of college. Its from a self I now barely know or relate to anymore, but she wrote a ton more than I do. A lot more of it artistically as well. I dug this out from the ashes of a place I don’t care to ever return to, but have to still remember.

A student actually found this and messaged me about using it in their English class paper. As an almost anti-English person it was really bizarre, but they sent a second message partially crediting me with their ‘A’. Oh the irony…

I tried to keep the syntax relatively intact. If you want to go treasure hunting into my past internet life here’s the link:

http://www.myspace.com/percussionbell

Enjoy.

I’m not tired

.                          so quit asking

I’ll always tell you nothing is wrong                         .

because nothing is

.                                                                                                I’m still not tired

I could run forever

But I’ll lie and say I am

so you won’t ask anymore

 

 

 

This isn’t who I really am.


I’m really a lot nicer

 

…and happier and thinner and funnier

 

–but I’m not here right now–

 


 

 

Nothing is going wrong.

I have no reason for you

 

…except I’m not okay.

 

There’s nothing I can tell you.

 

 

 

So don’t ask.

 

 

 

 

 

just come up to me and give me a hug.

(without saying a thing)

tell me you love me and that is enough

 

To save me from myself…

 

 

for another day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rappe permalink
    September 16, 2010 2:31 am

    That’s a side of you I never expected to see. Even from a past you.

Leave a Reply

