Skip to content

Wine(r) Blog #16: GLEE!

September 22, 2010

It is very likely the wine posts will now come on Tuesdays. Why? Because Glee is on this day, and thus is a day reserved exclusively for roommate bonding over songs, drama, an excellent wardrobe department, wine, and delighting over remarks such as but not limited to:

“I thought I smelled cookies from the tears of elves weeping that live in your hair.”

“Puck: Dude, your mouth is huge. How many tennis balls can you fit in there?
Sam: I don’t know. I’ve never had balls in my mouth. Have you?”

“You look terrible. I look awesome.”

“You had me at sex tape. How can I help?”

“The two of you are making a mistake, the likes of which have not been seen since the Mexicans sold Manhattan to George Washington for an upskirt photo of Betsy Ross”

“That Bieber cut has got to go.”

“Tina: You ignored me for weeks this summer.
Artie:I was playing a marathon game of Halo, woman.”

So…we got wine.  One roommate was in doubt, concerned over the soonness over which the soon to be bought wine would need to be drank. I informed her the store was now selling Starling Castle Riesling on sale in 1.5 liter bottles. She came home with an epically proportioned bottle.

Starling’s Red was on my palate today:

The bottle only looks black till its empty.

Red is not the forte of Starling Castle, but its a good input.  The taste is fruit heavy to the point of aquiring questionably colored lips and teeth.  DO NOT DRINK THIS IN WELL LIT ROOMS. I currently look like, as a roomie so affectionatly put it: that I’ve been gnawing on coal.

Thanks….

Thick, smooth, and rather ‘sweet’ for a red, I take this one in sips. But it is mighty cool bottle.

😀

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

